Behind Her Eyes

Behind Her Eyes

by Sarah Pinborough

Paperback

$5.98 $15.99 Save 63% Current price is $5.98, Original price is $15.99. You Save 63%. View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Behind Her Eyes: A Novel 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 48 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. A little slow in spots, but that totally unexpected ending blew me away!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did NOT see the end coming! I enjoyed this book and the author's excellent, intelligent writing, all the way through to the delicious ending.
Michelle_Palmer More than 1 year ago
At first I wasn't sure about this book. Another book with an unreliable female narrator about obsession *yawn* but boy was I wrong. This book took me on a roller coaster ride and I am thrilled to have finished it. One of the quotes on the cover of the ARC I read was "#WTFthatending" and as I neared the end I didn't see coming I though sure it was a bit twisty but then I read the VERY LAST CHAPTER and WOW!!!!!!!!!!! I REALLY did not see that coming. Going back through the story there are definitely clues along the way but WOW!!!!!!!!! Louise is a regularly 30ish divorced mother of a 6 year old who works in a psychiatrists office. She is in a bar one night and meets a man and they end up having a bit of a make-out session. The next day she discovers he is her boss. Later she "accidentally" runs into his wife Adele who is movie star gorgeous and seems to have it all together. They strike up a friendship. Adele is a bit off (understatement) but to say much more is to give things away that are better left unsaid. READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!! So good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great intriguing book until in the last pages psych thriller turns into Sci paranormal garbage
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really thought the book was good, then it started going down hill for me. It was worth the read, but I didn't love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it. Just do it. You might think you have it figured out but you probably don't. You literally will be thinking "what the eff" by part 3. Definitely recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a long time psych suspense reader I found this concept intriguing, the characters real and the book very enjoyable
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You just wont see it coming. The bar kiss and the fishy love. It is just to much
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was blindsided by the ending-best book I have read in years
Haziegaze More than 1 year ago
Well … how the heck am I going to review this! The description does not even come close to describing what this book is about and I can’t say much without giving away any spoilers so you will just have to trust me when I say that you will either love it, hate it or just sit there scratching your head wondering what the flippin’ heck just happened there!?! I finished reading this book quite some time ago (January 2017) and even now I can remember the story, the characters and the ending … I read a lot of books many of which I can’t recall the details with as much clarity as I can this one; that’s got to say something on it’s own hasn’t it? This book is quite unique and like nothing I have read before. I found it deliciously addictive with the slow buildup of tension and suspense with an unbelievable ending that will have you sitting there with you mouth open either saying “wow, that was brilliant” or “wow, that was ridiculous” (whichever takes your fancy); I for one thought it was great and couldn’t wait to tell people about it the next day … and I still am months later. Thank you to the publisher, HarperCollins UK, HarperCollins Fiction via NetGalley for the copy I received in return for an unbiased review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok...i dont get it! Dont bother...what a dud!
Anonymous 5 days ago
Great book!
tommygrrl723 26 days ago
Meh...This book seemed to have it all...in the beginning. It really sucked me in, and I had a hard time putting the book down, all the while thinking: How is this going to end?!?!?!? Then... I guessed most of the ending about halfway through, and then at about the 3/4 mark, (I know that it is hard to believe) I guessed the actual ending. I wished that the author had stuck with the psychological thriller aspect of it, instead of transforming into another genre altogether, but I enjoyed the style of writing overall. It 'seemed like' and 'read like' a debut novel for me, in that, I felt like the author kind of 'lost her way' while writing and wandered her way through to the ending. (I know that it is a weird way of wording it, but that is how I feel). Anyway, this was the first book that I have read by this author, but I would consider trying another. Overall, not bad, but if you are looking for a TRUE psychological thriller (from beginning to end) try the book "Behind Closed Doors" by B.A. Paris. It isn't perfect, but it does stick to the genre, and (personally) I think it had a better ending than this book.
LorenB More than 1 year ago
A friend passed this book on to me a few months ago after she read the entire thing on her flight from Philly to L.A., and I’m so glad she did. It’s mysterious, dark, and suspenseful, and at the heart of it all is obsessive love. It is such a page-turner and not like any other story I've read before. All I wanted was to get to the end because I couldn’t figure out what that ending would be for Louise, David, and Adele. It wasn’t anything I saw coming. All I can say is “wow” and "bravo" to this new to me author for a story well told. I highly recommend this book to all readers of romantic suspense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book about two weeks ago and I cannot stop thinking about it. The ending shook me!!!! Did not see that coming. This is such a great book. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! A must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
COULD NOT put this book down! This is the first book I’ve read by Sarah Pinborough and now i want to check out her other work. A must-read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book kept my interest. The characters and storyline were very well developed. Just when I thought I had it figured out. Bam you hit me with the twist. Great read.
NancyLovesBooks More than 1 year ago
Tension woven from strong emotions, love, hate fear, and acts of deceit, manipulation, anger and secrets lots of secrets! There are hints and details left on the pages for us to take in and still probably be fooled! A love triangle you would never expect, who are these people, we learn who as things move forward! One seems weak but is she? One seems hard and deceitful, is he one seems to be a fairly normal kind of messed up, is she though? This book took ahold of my imagination! Even when I wasn't reading I was thinking about it. questions running through my head constantly. Then it happened at the end of chapter 54, as I turned the page to 55 I knew! I knew what was going to happen... was I right? I was and it was breathe taking! I was not disappointed! Pulled taut til the very end... I challenge you to take the ride , see if you can figure it all out!
Sandy5 More than 1 year ago
What a twisted mess! An enticing, ruthless mess that left me sitting in my garage listening to this audio as I couldn’t walk away. They belonged together, they righteously, belonged together yet they didn’t know how connected they were to one another. They were playing a game and each one of them was a token, someone to move around the board, the only question was, who was making the rules? I didn’t see where this novel was headed when I first started listening to it. David met Louise in a bar and before the night is over, they have gotten extremely close. Monday morning as she arrives at work, Louise runs into David, he is her new boss. Louise and David share some hushed remarks about the night that they were together. It should have never occurred as David already has a wife but they realize that it was the beginning of something and now, they need to keep things professional at work. While out, Louise runs into Adele who claims to be new in town and a friendship forms between the two women. No, it can’t be! Adele is David’s wife and she is up to something. It doesn’t end there though as Louise is not the dumb secretary Adele thinks she is. Louise’s story comes to light and I am all in. I can’t tear myself away from this novel! It’s entertaining to me but I fear what is coming. How long will this charade go on? Then I hear David’s words and I know that they belong together. They’re perfect for one another. It’s getting messy and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I really enjoyed this novel. I was debating between 4.5 and 5 stars - since this novel took me by surprise, I'll give it a 5.
NancyLovesBooks More than 1 year ago
Tension woven from strong emotions, love, hate fear, and acts of deceit, manipulation, anger and secrets lots of secrets! There are hints and details left on the pages for us to take in and still probably be fooled! A love triangle you would never expect, who are these people, we learn who as things move forward! One seems weak but is she? One seems hard and deceitful, is he one seems to be a fairly normal kind of messed up, is she though? This book took ahold of my imagination! Even when I wasn't reading I was thinking about it. questions running through my head constantly. Then it happened at the end of chapter 54, as I turned the page to 55 I knew! I knew what was going to happen... was I right? I was and it was breathe taking! I was not disappointed! Pulled taut til the very end... I challenge you to take the ride , see if you can figure it all out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great until the "second door" part. Surprising but silly ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Definitely a new favorite novel. I loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Character development, unapplogetic macabre, pschoological dilemmas punctuate a tale of unassuming characters who will pull you in!