Because of Mr. Terupt (Mr. Terupt Series #1)

Because of Mr. Terupt (Mr. Terupt Series #1)

Audio CD(Library - Unabridged CD)

$56.39 $59.99 Save 6% Current price is $56.39, Original price is $59.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Because of Mr. Terupt 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 337 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mr.Turupt is a new teacher at school. Hes not all strict about anything, and hes making school fun. Then, one snow day, something happens to put Mr.T in a big situation... it changes everyone in school..... i dont know what else to say without giving away the story itself... the point is that this is an amazing book, with an amazing ending! I cried at the end i was sooo happy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are thinking about reading this story, quit it and buy the book already! It is worth all your free and quiet time. If you like heart warming, tear jerking, ingeniously written novels, please read Because Of Mr.Turupt. Trust me you will be entertained through every page.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book ever. My teacher read it to me! I am a really picky reader. If I don't like the blurb, I tune out. Not this book. Not this time. This is a book that will keep you on the edge of your seat, and the person who is sitting next to you's too. This book is a must read for ANYone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book tottaly made me laugh and cry at the same time. My teacher read it to the class there was so much my friends could relate to. Thanks Rob
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This bookis sad but interesting and you feel like you are in the story.It also talks about how kids lives are and that people may be different from how the way they are dressed or there religon but they can still be very nice people.The book Because of Mr.Trump is a very well written book.It is also nice to get the same part of the story from a different characters point of veiw in each chapter.This book would be great foe anyonwho likes excitement and/or drama.You I think almost positivley would love to read this book and this book is great for third grade and up because then theh know what could even be happening in there best friwnds life.What a great book this is and Igive many complements to the other of Because of Mr.Trump
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!! It was very sad near the end, a tear jerker. We love you Mr. Terup!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was so good. It touched your heart and really made you think sbout stuff. I would recomend this book to all ages it was truley awsome.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely,positively LOVE this book. I ambegging you to read it. Please.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is an awesome book. I could never put it down. Things change in this book. Must Read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was AMAZING, and full if important lesson. It is about seven kids, all with some kind of problem going on at home. Mr. Terupt helps them by guiding them along, with unforgetable moments. But an accident happens to there beloved teacher one day.....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow such an amazing book. Tear jerker through out the whole book. Im 11 and all I can say is holy christmas nuts this is a great book. I would give it 10 stars if I could! :-) XOXO Girly Girl 28
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an amazing book! I cry, laugh, and cry :) Anyone who enjoyed this book should get the sequel! Mr. Terupt Falls Again
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Becuase of mr terupt iis a good book becuase it is very creative with how rob sort of made the kids talk in interviews. I loved this book so much that i gave it five stars. Everybody should read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book. A 5 star all along the way .A tear book all the way
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very sad, yet a wonderful story about how to stick together, to not blame any one, and now matter how bad the situation is something good can happen. My only complaint is that the rising action was so long and drawn out, and the climax was short.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whoever has read this book NEEDS to read the 2nd book. It is sooooooooo good!!! I think that it is = as good but it is kinda hard to beat the 1st book.
RenataMI More than 1 year ago
My 5th grader is not much in to reading so I always look for books that he might enjoy. This book was it, he event talk to his other kids in class about how they should read the book. We just found out that part 2 is coming out and I have already placed the order. The book talked about kids with different issues that they face at their age,it was very sad near the end, I had a tear in my eye and my boy did too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mr. Terupt was a great teacher. If u r thinking about reading this book read it now. From seven different kids perspectives it is a really great book. From bullying to friendship, this is a wonderful novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read this book! It made me laugh and cry. To me all books should do that, but only a handful do. The only negative is that there are 7 main characters. They all had unique backstories, but i found 7 stories a few to many for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very good Mr.Turupt is a very care free teacher i would love to have him as my teacher he seems very nice.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mr.Terupt is a really cool teacher!!! If he was a really fifth grade teacher I would want him next year for fifth grade!!! Best book ever!!! I highly recommend this book!!
PGX13 More than 1 year ago
BEST BOOK EVER !!! I loved it there was suspense witch l loved.It was sad near the end but mind blower. KAPOW
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is absolutely incredible. Its beautifully written and the words are really powerful. Buy all three books, read, and think about them. These books gave me a lot to think about and changed my life. Thank you, Mr. Terupt. P.S. Stop spelling Mr. Terupt wrong!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like this book it shows forgiveness and love and how you should be friends the right way!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What I love most about this book is that no matter what age you are, you'll really enjoy it. I also love the way Mr. Terrupt reaches out to everyone, even through it's his first year teaching. This is an awesome book---you have to read it!