ISBN-10:
068987071X
ISBN-13:
2900689870711
Pub. Date:
08/24/2004
Publisher:
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Bearstone

Bearstone

by Will Hobbs
Current price is , Original price is $7.99. You

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Please check back later for updated availability.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Bearstone 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We read this book as a class. I absolutely loved it! It's an intriguing book and I would definitely recommend it to other readers.
laf on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I listened to a book called Bearstone by Will Hobbs. It was OK, I guess....It's about a boy who stays with an old man and finds a carved stone in the shape of a bear in a Native American cliff tomb! I think the main intent is that revenge is bad. I think that because when he cut down the old man's plum trees, he got to go home. Plus, he said so.I don't really recommend this book. It put me to sleep.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
walter and cloyd were very close and to sum up the story i woud half to say there were hardships but the stood bye each other even when cloyd cut down the peach trees and cut the feence post and wrewend the chainsaw i recommend this book to everyone who likes exciment and adventure 4 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its a good book but I don't really like adventure and out door books. I recommend this book to the people that like outdoor and adventure books and would like a good book to read. Bear Stone is that book its about a boy named Cloyed who had to stay with a old man named Walter and Cloyed starts out as just a boy but he does something major that had turned him into a man
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would recommend this book to anyone who has strong feelings about Native Americans or enjoys adventure and family stories. It was very well written and I think it was great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would recommend this book to anyone who has strong feelings about Native Americans or enjoys adventure and family stories. It was very well written and I think it was great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this is a coming of age story the boy went through a lot he thought everything he loves was being took from him intell he meat walter then everything changed for him nothing was the same after that i was impressed with will Hobbs with him being a wrighter . have you ever wondered why authors just put words in for no reason will with will every word had a pourpose . if words were left out it wouldnt be a story if you never read this book your going to miss out on a new world when you first pick up a book you go to a new world this is a word you will wont to stay in and not come out . thinks for writting a good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bearstone was a good book. It is about a boy names Cloyd that was sent out from boarding school to a farm. At first he did not like it but as he began to like it more when he met Walter an old farmer who helped him along the way. Along the way Cloyd cut down peach trees and fence posts. Cloyd had a lot of luck while he was there but to find out why you will have to read the book to find out what happens and how he gets the luck. It is a book about adventure and risk taking. I did like the book, because of the adventures Cloyd and Walter took. It would be interesting to people who like adventurist books or like to take their own adventure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is the worst book ive ever read its not worth it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book. Good for young readers like me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story has an great message woven into the storyline. It is also always interesting to read about any of the tribes native to the United States.
colemanstudent-slh More than 1 year ago
If you like good books you should read this one!
Colemanstudent-wca More than 1 year ago
this is a good book . it is really intense. lots of people should read it !!!!
Colemanstudent-BIB More than 1 year ago
This book is about a boy named Cloyd looking for his father and he ends up living with this man named Walter and Cloyd finds a bear sotne and he is very attached to it and Walter wants to take it away and Cloyd gets upset and mad at Walter. Later in the book Cloyd ends up cutting down Walters peach tree's.
colemanstudenthwy More than 1 year ago
tis book is about a boy who get sent off to this farm and finds this bear stone in a cave and he has this relationship with the bears when he finds the stone and then he goes on a trip with a man and comes acrros a big brown bear read this to find out what happends next.
Colemanstudent-BAC More than 1 year ago
this book is about a kid who finds a bearstone and he lives with this man. He doesnt talk and then when him and the man start talking things start coming up in his life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
adado-gibson More than 1 year ago
Cloyd Atticity is a 14 year old boy that hasn't been in school for several years. Cloyd Atticity has a poor life. I think from a lot of peoples point of view they would have the same. Cloyd lost him mom, and his dad was diagnosed with a diasease. Cloyd lives in a foster home with him foster parents. She treats him farley well but cloyd wants to find his real dad. Cloyd goes to the hospital as a flower delivery boy but finds his father half dead. So he trys to move back with his grandmother, but they will not let him because he has already ran away once. He is sent to an old rancher for the summer , but he runs away from there as well. On his journey he finds a stone carved of a bear which supposedly brings him good luck. Cloyd goes back to the ranch. He has always wanted to ride the horses up to mountain, so the rancher lets him go. Cloyd and the rancher really built a close bond. Cloyd Atticity has a poor life. I think from a lot of peoples point of view they would have the same. Cloyd lost him mom, and his dad was diagnosed with a diasease. Cloyd lives in a foster home with him foster parents. She treats him farley well but cloyd wants to find his real dad. Cloyd goes to the hospital as a flower delivery boy but finds his father half dead. So he trys to move back with his grandmother, but they will not let him because he has already ran away once. He is sent to an old rancher for the summer , but he runs away from there as well. On his journey he finds a stone carved of a bear which supposedly brings him good luck. Cloyd goes back to the ranch. He has always wanted to ride the horses up to mountain, so the rancher lets him Cloyd Atticity has a poor life. I think from a lot of peoples point of view they would have the same. Cloyd lost him mom, and his dad was diagnosed with a diasease. Cloyd lives in a foster home with him foster parents. She treats him farley well but cloyd wants to find his real dad. Cloyd goes to the hospital as a flower delivery boy but finds his father half dead. So he trys to move back with his grandmother, but they will not let him because he has already ran away once. He is sent to an old rancher for the summer , but he runs away from there as well. On his journey he finds a stone carved of a bear which supposedly brings him good luck. Cloyd goes back to the ranch. He has always wanted to ride the horses up to mountain, so the rancher lets him go. Cloyd and the rancher really built a close bond. I would recommend this book to anyone wanting to build a stronger relationship.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My son had to read this book for 6th grade summer reading. He loved it, and so did his friends! Now he has turned into a Will Hobbs fan and has read two other of his books-- 4 in the lad 4 weeks!