Aztec Autumn

Aztec Autumn

by Gary Jennings

Paperback(First Edition)

$24.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Aztec Autumn 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Nicolee1979 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
seamless transition and continuation of aztec.
weikelm on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A bit of a letdown after the first one. The protagonist of the first book was likeable and engaging for the most part, and had a wide range of emotions, from lust, to love, to loyalty, to murderous rage. This guy just walked about with a chip on his shoulder for most of the novel. But the island of the pearl divers was worth three stars alone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mina_V More than 1 year ago
I have all Gary Jenning's books. If you like history this book are for you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fighterjock More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed Aztec, so I presumed this book would be just as informative and entertaining...boy, was I wrong. The author gets bogged down with minute details, and takes almost 500 pages to tell a boring story of a event which I assume was at least partially true. What a waste of time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
First I read Aztec Blood, then Aztec then Aztec Autumn...I am glad I read them in that order. Blood is not quite as good as the other two. Aztec Autumn picks up where Aztec left off. Autumn is interesting entertaining and captivating. What more can I say! I could not put it down. It makes me sad to know Mr. Jennings passed away..and no more books will be written. Aztec Blood was ghost written and is very good but not quite like the others. This series is perfect for a 'Sho-gun' type 6 hr movie!! Please make the movie!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Gary Jennings does a wonderful job in transporting his readers to the world of the native people of mexico. It is a very different view of spanish colonialism thru the eyes of the conquered people. The book remains interesting and exciting thru to the last chapter. Jennings shows us the savagery of living in the new world. The main character is consumed by revenge and will stop at nothing to lead a great revolt against the spanish. Tenamaxli goes thru many different and interesting situations and loses so much along the way. The book shows its readers the wide range of human emotions and tendancies from love to hate, friendship to betrayal, and from civility to out right brutality. Aztec Autumn is a book you will enjoy every time you open its pages.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mr. Jennings captured my attention with AZTEC. I would recomend reading that work first. Although it was a good story, after reading AZTEC it didn't compare ! I think if the book would have been made longer and more discriptive it could have been 'one of the greats' (like AZTEC). Would love to see Mr. Jennings try again !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Luna has been kidnapped. Try to help find her.
Madeline Michels More than 1 year ago
DO YALL HAVE ANY IDEA THAT MORE THAN 10000 PEOPLE DIED WHEN OUR FRIEND THE UNBELIEVABLY STUPID CORTEZ MOSEYED HIS FAT BUTT INTO TENOCHTITLAN AMD DECIDED TO KILL PEOPLE???? HAVE SOME RESPECT!!! (As uv noticed i have considerable anger on This front) but SERIOUSLY!!! AARGH!!! ALL THOSE CONQUISTADORS WERE PSYCHO DEATHHAPPY JERKS!!!! ok thanx for listning to my rant people!!!