August: Osage County

August: Osage County

by Tracy Letts

Paperback

$14.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

August: Osage County 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was expecting to read a book, not a play.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't know what hell wrong with the shipping, I've been waiting for u to ship it for 9 days, it still not shipped. Are u kidding me? AND I CAN'T CANCEL THIS DAMN ORDER!!!!!
bookworm12 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This play dives deep into the inner workings of the Weston family and revels in their dysfunction. The family has serious issues, pills, alcohol, adultery, weed, etc., but it also has heart. The story and writing reminded me of Tennessee Williams' work, southern families full of conflict and pain. It also has a dose of comedy and the ability to laugh at the absurdity of their arguments at times. I think this is a play that won't appeal to everyone. At times it was hard for me to identify with the characters because they all seem to view themselves as victims. But over all I thought it was well written and didn't shy away from dark topics.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Liked the content of the movie, however thought the ending was odd and abrupt. Wanted to purchase the book, so glad I read reviews first, and find its not a novel but formatted as a play. Will not purchase for this reason.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Didn't know it was written in play form. The characters were a bunch of oddballs but that's what most families are made up of!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did not know this was in playwright format so read the first 5 pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When i read it as i think of a book but the play turn into the movie as i ead the play ad i read like a movie and get a picture in yor mind
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Olooopooiiiiioooooooooioooooooooooiiiilo,koooooooookooo,oooiio
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What do you mean by 'like'? I consider Guthix more of a friend than Gale.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No one cuz i idk gale well and guthix is dead to meh now *leaves forever*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guthix :P
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hate Gale from my guts, love Guthix fom mai soul. XD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Thats what she said!" XD