Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 22

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 489 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was fun and easy to read. It's a nice break from the real world and very imaginative. I read it because my geometry book was based on some of the puns.
PhilMarlowe More than 1 year ago
The formatting makes it impossible to read.
civilwargirl More than 1 year ago
Lewis Carroll's Alice's Adventures in Wonderland is the classic story of a young girl adventures in an imaginative world were nothing is at it should be. Adventures in Wonderland changed children's literature forever, before this book came out story's for children had to be instructive with a moral lesson. Now children's books could just be fun, we all owe a debt to Lewis Carroll who changed what we read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I honestly love this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A wonderfully hilarious book about the adventures of a little girl, Alice, and her exploits in the outrageous world of Wonderland. Alice is a simple 7-and-a-half-year-old that falls down a rabbit hole, and into a land of wonder, filled to the brim with hilarious and quirky characters. As she meanders around wonderland, she meets many a strange character. A condescending caterpillar and a magnificent mad hatter are just some of the people Alice has the pleasure of making the acquaintance. This is a book about the fun a merriment a child’s imagination holds. This is my all time favorite book. There are numerous clever little jokes that only a very learned person may catch. If you are looking for a side-splitting read full of child-like innocence, this is the book for you. This isn’t a book about action, it’s about fun. Trust me, this book will make you relive the days when you were a child, and your imagination was as big as the sky. Note: this book is quite old and contains a lot of archaic terms; it can get a little confusing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Alice in Wonderland is an imaginative satire on the British education system of the nineteenth century. The unreasonable environment in which the story takes place exemplifies all the shortcomings of the British education system as seen by Lewis Carroll, evident in the often inverted situations Alice constantly encounters throughout the course of the story. It is clearly evident in this story that Lewis Carroll questioned the worth of British education. Pandemonium seems to omnipresent throughout the entire story. The fantastic qualities of the setting in conjunction with Alice¿s character traits allow for the most unreasonable events to occur. Thus, the conditions favor events that are more bizarre. Had the principles of a more solid education been engrained in Alice, the story would probably have ended abruptly as soon as she realized the ridiculousness of it all. However, because she was not adequately educated, the British education reflected in her actions and speech. Oftentimes, she refers to knowledge of subjects that she learns in school, but it would all come out wrong. Her knowledge of science is obviously incorrect and the verses she recites have substituted words that completely distort the verse. Yet through her warped reasoning and the aid of the chaotic environment, she is somehow able to make sense of it all! Clearly, these anomalies suggest that the British education system was far from useful and adequate during the nineteenth century. Although presented in the imaginative manner of a children¿s book, the message embedded within Alice in Wonderland is still clear. Only with British education of the nineteenth century can people go through an experience like that of Alice, unable to realize the ridiculousness surrounding them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. Its in very good detail, and nice characters, to. Though mind that its a very, very, strange book. But its still good. Diserves five stars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've got absolutely no idea why, but suddenly I have been completely drawn to and facinated with this book. It's totally amazing and full of fantasy and humor! There is definately nothing like it. Lewis Carrol, you are a genius! Xoxo to all, -E
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very witty alice would have to be my favorite storybook charecter
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ths book is wonderful. Definitly buy it. There are 181 pages and I think the sample is 55. BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book I liked the Cat. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very long, but it's a good book. Love the way the things in the book come together and stick like glue to form a book!
Destiny_Murillo More than 1 year ago
Well, Alice Adventure's in Wonderland is an amazing book to read. The plot of the story is amazing. It has a climax and rising action. The problem of the story is that Alice ends up in the world of Wonderland where fantasy and imagination control the land. The problem of the story is that Alice can't find her way to the real world. She comes into many problems with different people or animals. Example: Like when the caterpillar gave her a mushroom to eat. I enjoyed the novel because of talking animals and how Lewis Carroll used his imagination with the story. I loved how all the characters are different with different personalities. None of the characters are the same. The characters in this novel are animals that talk. Alice is an English child who is very wise, confident , and intelligent. the Queen of Hearts is an evil person in this novel, she is the villan. The King of Hearts is even scared of her. Hatter is one of the people who is at the tea party with Alice. March Hare was also with Alice through the story. The Dormouse was a mouse who was always around with everyone. The Duchess were part of the Tea party as well. And Cheshire Cat is also an evil animal. He likes to disappear and reappear. He is an animal who always loves to grin. Well hope that you guys enjoy reading this novel. (:
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good. Slightly boring. Bit good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This truley an awesome book -Adele
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I dont know what else to say besides that i freaking love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it
amin119 More than 1 year ago
Great Book !!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is great. It is a classic! It somehow just draws you into the story. There is a few spelling mistakes but it is such a great book it makes up for that. It is one of or possibly my favorite book. It is also such a steal for inly one dollar. Great book overall.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I totally LOVE these books by Disney!!!:D They r sooo awesome!!! U have to read the second one if you totally LOVE them!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You should rally read this the sample its self is amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this fairy tale. It is my favorite book altogether. I love how creative this child is. She is only six you know. She also is very... ignorant too. Such a fun little child with a huge imagination. Off with her head! I wonder how she would really react to something like that. She would be more scaried. I just love her. She also reminds me of my lovely little sister. A lot ask anybody whi has met her. Oh, dear hannah.:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
( ) ( ) ( o .o) ( ) ( ) Fluffy Bunny dont you just love bunnys (O.o)