The Adventures of Captain Underpants

The Adventures of Captain Underpants

by Dav Pilkey

NOOK Book(NOOK Kids)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Adventures of Captain Underpants 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 108 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have a friend in S.I. and she had to read for half an hour,so I asked her if she had a spare book for me.She gave me this book and told me to read it.I agreed.I laughed so much and so loud she actually told me to lower it or stop reading.This is a really good book to get kids who don't like to read to start reading.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the Adventures of Captain Underpants series and felt that it was good entertainment for all ages. It was my younger brother's copy that I first picked up and I didn't first read it until I was 19. Since then I have enjoyed them and the return to a youthful immaturity that lies within us all!
Guest More than 1 year ago
My 7 year old son and I havent enjoyed a book this much in a long time! We cant wait to read all the others!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is funny and it has Action, Thrills and Laffs
Guest More than 1 year ago
I would recomend this story to people. This book is about two kids that get a ring and the play with it. They make their pricipal turn into a superhero. He is a fake one. This superhero fights crime and protects the town from all evil villans. This book will make you feel better inside because it is funny, fiction, and a good book. Younger kids should read this when they get 6-10.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My 6 y.o. son loves Captain Underpants. We snuggle up and read it together, and he giggles hysterically. I'm glad to see him enjoying reading.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i am 16 years old, and i picked up my little brother's Captain Underpants book one day, and it was awesome! i usually read more 'adulty' things i guess you could say, but i really wish Captain Underpants was around when i was a kid. Today i told my friends all about him and now they want to go read them too.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have heard that the 'language' in the Captain Underpants series of books is not suitable for children--hogwosh! These books are the best I have read in a long time. They are silly and incredibly enjoyable. My 6 year old has read the whole series and is anxiously awaiting the next edition. I enjoyed reading them as much as he enjoyed listening to them. Keep up the great work, Dav!
Guest More than 1 year ago
CAPTIN UNDERPANTS IS GOOD FOR ALL AGES AND IM A GIRL AGE 11.
Guest More than 1 year ago
if you like silly storys you'll definetly love captain underpants.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have a couple of friends in the third grade and this book is great for them. It's easy to read and is (laff) out loud funny. I recommend this book not only to children, but to adults also.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is the funniest childerens book I have ever read. I like the part with the fake dog doo doo!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this+book+really+combines+inappropriate+with+humorous.++I+strongly+recommend+this+book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I%27ve+always+loved+this+series+as+a+kid+.+Now+I+read+it+to+my+son.+we+have+a+blast+everytime.%0A%0A%0A
PigOfHappiness on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Although a bit of color would have certainly helped the presentation, this first story in the series was hilarious! Characters were properly introduced and developed while plot (although a bit ridiculous at times) moved steadily ahead. I look forward to reading some more stories in the series. Appropriate for third grade and beyond...
betsyeggers on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book is about two friends, George and Harold, who are both in fourth-grade and while they love to cause trouble, the most trouble they cause is due to their comic book based on Captain Underpants. I rated this book highly because I remember being in fourth grade, and if I recall correctly, there were two boys in my class who could have been George and Harold. As a matter of fact, I bet there is a George and Harold in almost every fourth grade. I understand that many parents either like the book or hate the book. As a parent of two boys, I loved the book. I know that some boys have difficulty finding good books to read when they are ready for chapter books. I would not hesitate giving this book to my own boys, hoping it invokes creativty, laughter, and above all a love for books. I recommend this book for my library (medium public library).
mbackes10 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Very funny story line! I loved it!
Schuman on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
My grandson loves, loves these books. We read this together.It is about two boys that love to pull pranks, George and Harold. Soon enough they find themselves in some trouble with the principal but then the boys hypnotize Mr. Krupp and he becomes Captain Underpants and the adventures begin. I don't care for this type of humor but I know many many boys that can't get enough of it. I think it is fine if it gets young boys reading but I would also encourage them to try other graphic novels/other books that aren't quiet so gross!!
jenvid on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This a silly children's novel on two boys, George and Harold, who hypnotize their principal and he turns into "Captain Underpants". I did not like reading this book, and it was way over the top. I felt like it had no meaning to it, simply just a silly book. I would not really use this book with anything. I think boys will definitely enjoy reading this and the wacky things the characters do.
sweetiegherkin on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The first in the Captain Underpants series depicts the duel creation of the titular hero. George and Harold are two prank-pulling youths. When they aren¿t planning and staging various pranks, the two spend their time in George¿s tree house creating their own comics. The most popular of these comics feature a hero named Captain Underpants because ¿Most superheroes *look* like they¿re flying around in their underwear ¿ this guy actually *is* flying around in his underwear!¿ When the school principal, Mr. Krupp, catches the boys red-handed ruining the school football game with their pranks, the boys decide to hypnotize him to avoid punishment. They ended up accidentally hypnotizing Mr. Krupp into believing he is Captain Underpants, and numerous adventures follow! The silly story and accompanying cartoonish illustrations will appeal to children¿s humor but not so much for adults.
CChristophersen on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
George and Harold are very silly and like to pull pranks. They like to draw pictures and make up stories into comic books. They decide to create the greatest superhero, Captain Underpants. They have great adventures and when their principal Mr. Krupp is out to get them their super hero comes to life. This is a book that will get the most reluctant reader to pick it up and read.
jckeen on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The Captain Underpants series by Dav Pilkey is a masterful collection of graphic novels. Boys are sure to love the copious usage of bathroom humor and outrageous pranks.The stories are centered around two boys, George and Harold, who love to play practical jokes and draw comics. One day, they wind up hypnotizing their principal, Mr Krupp, and get him to believe that he is Captain Underpants (the protagonist of their comic strips). The mayhem that ensues is embarrassingly wonderful.This particular collectors' edition comes with an "extra-crunchy CD O'Fun." On it are 10 funny songs, an animated music video, video game, and other activities to extend the mirth beyond the graphic novel.
danizinha on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
It's a very quick read, naturally, since it's a book, intended for children.I only started it because I had seen it on one Forbidden books list and got curious. So, when I saw it today on one of the shelves at the library I decided to pick it up just to see what it was about. For the life of me I wouldn't understand what's there to make it a forbidden one,it's just a normal book for kids. It's funny and quirky, I especially liked the places where you had to do old-fashion animation with the pages of the book and add you own noises. I may have skipped the making of noises part, or not! ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
it was so so so so so so funny