Anne of Green Gables Series

Discover Anne of Green Gables, L.M. Montgomery's beloved series following the spunky red-headed orphan Anne Shirley. The series includes six books following young Anne, and three later books focusing on her children.

Latest Releases

All Books

Series Description

Anne of Green Gables Series

The Anne of Green Gables book series was written by Canadian author L.M. Montgomery. It chronicles the life of 11-year-old red-headed orphan Anne Shirley. There are six books in the classic Anne of Green Gables series and three more focusing on Anne Shirley's children. Montgomery went on to write other related books and collections set on the charming Prince Edward Island. The beloved classic series has been adapted into feature films as early as 1919, television movies, stage plays, and more.